DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Fond Memories from when You were an Aspirant

Seeing so many new novices and algai inspired me to make this thread.  Some of us around here are so old in DM years that people cannot imagine that we were ever novices or algai, so I thought that sharing some of our memories would be a nice way for the newer members to see that we were once just as they were.  :)

Here are some of my memories:

1.)  Feeling all excited and tingly when I got the official welcome e-mail from Taya (the MoN at the time) saying I was a novice of the White Tower.  I was so eager to become an Aes Sedai, just like in the books!

2.)  My mentor, Malone.  She had gotten raised to Aes Sedai right before I joined, so I was her first mentee.  She was always very caring and supportive.

3.)  My bondings!  Some of my bondmates are no longer around and the ones who are here aren't as active as they once were, but I will always treasure our friendships and our time spent together.

4.)  Being part of Eire's army and taunting Far's rival army that formed a few months after ours did.  We actually didn't do much as an army, although it was interesting watching the epic catfight between Far and MJF in the sparring ring at the Warders Guild.

5.)  Making a list of every swear word and conjugation of a swear word I could think of in order to help Kathana and Jason with the DM swear word filter.  That was a fun way to earn raising credit, and I remember how funny I found it that a little novice was e-mailing the big, scary Admins with swear words.  I think I still have that list somewhere.

6.)  Meeting Jeran when he was but a wee White novice (you could declare your Ajah earlier back then) and "growing up" with him in the Ajah.  We always got raised around the same time, and he's a big part of my fond memories in the White Ajah.

I would love to hear memories from the rest of you!  :)

I remember joining the WT.

That was so long ago  :(

Not TOO long :P