DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

New Algai

Hello everyone,

I have decided to come out of my shell and introduce myself.  My name is Aldazar Ashan and I am aspiring to be a Warder in the White Tower.  I have been placed in house Damodred and look forward to meeting everyone in the White Tower!

"The motto of chivalry is also the motto of wisdom; to serve all, but love only one."

• Replies 274
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi there Aldazar! Welcome to the White Tower. I'm Alanna, a novice here. It's good to see another new Algai. And I'm in House Damodred as well, so I hope to see you around there (although I don't check in there very often :P but I hope to see you anyway *g*).

So tell us a bit about yourself! When did you start reading WoT? Whose your favorite character? Do you have any hobbies, or interests you'd like to tell us about?

Welcome to the Tower, Aldazar. I am a brand-new Novice, and as yet I have no House. I agree with Alanna; tell us something about yourself, if it please you. *sits down and pours tea* Tea, anyone?

Thank you Alanna, Sakaea, and Mashira!  I hope to see you all as well.

Let's see, I suppose I can tell just a little bit about myself.  I started reading the WoT around 1998 and have read the entire series.  I am eagerly awaiting the release of the latest book this November.  My favorite characters would have to be Lan and Thom.  I love to read, I enjoy reading fantasy/sci-fi as well as comics  :P  I also have quite an extensive collection of anime, so yes, I am an ultra nerd lol.  As far as my hopes and dreams, I shall leave that until I get to know you better, but I should inform you Mashira they do not involve wearing a dress although I dare say the Novice White seems to suit you quite nicely  ;D