DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

New Novice!

Daruya

Hi all,

I’m a new novice in the White Tower. I’ve been reading (and re-reading . . . and re-reading) WoT for a number of years. I found the series in college at the recommendation of a design project partner, of whom I have since forgotten his name, though I can still hazily see his face.

My college roommate, who got hooked on the books along with me, and I had many a good discussion about the earlier books while in college. For a time, she even took notes and kept a notebook. Given my load of classes and design projects, I enjoyed the fruits of her labors as I didn't have time to labor on it myself! Graduation and RL then intervened and I’m not even sure she’s kept up with the series since then.

I found DM many months ago and have been reading many of the threads, mostly on the General WoT Discussion and AMoL boards. One discussion in particular made me register, though by the time I got confirmed, several other people “stole†my points and posted them under their own name! :shock:

I’ll be visiting all the ajah boards as I get a chance but will hit the Blues first as my mentor is the lovely and lively Niamh Sedai.

Oh, and I really want an awesome sig but don’t have the talent (or software) with which to make one. Well, I’m not so sure about the talent as I’ve never tried to make one with anything but a combination of Paint, Word and Microsoft Photo Editor (talk about chasing one’s tail!) but could use a nudge in the right direction for “all-in-one†software! Does anyone have any recommendations that won’t cost me an arm, a leg, and my first-born child?

In the meantime, I’ll use my poor first effort at a sig (using the aforementioned method of Paint, Word, and Microsoft Photo Editor).

Hiya Daruya!