DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

New, Just signed up!

Karasayl

Hi everyone, Karasayl the extremly fresh forum noob here. Just came across the group and signed up. Seems like a THE place to be here on DM!  8)

I just thought I'd introduce myself. I'm 27, living in the Washington DC area.

Been a WoT fan for ages, and excited to meet people with similar interests and some new friends.

Hello again Karasayl, I am glad to see you found us here. I saw your post on the DM main welcome page, but I would also like to welcome you to the White Tower Social Group. It is still a pretty big place even though its is just a place within DM. People are really nice here so feel free to ask questions!

Thanks Kathleen, so nice to hear from you again! I'm still navigating the forums, so I'm will assuredly have some questions. I did see theres a trainning forum once a month one must sign up for, but the link didn't seem to work for me. Will another start sometime soon? Im bout to enlist in the military so hoping to get trainning out of the way so that I dont have to wait a long time to miss all the fun.

There is one mandatory class,  The White Tower and the DM World. It is a bimonthly class, the April one is just finishing and there will be another starting in June.

You also have to take another class of your choice, they are put on by Accepted or Full Aes Sedia when ever they feel like doing them, and there is a wide variety. I did the Sudoku class and there is a cooking class right now. They all go up in the Lecture Hall part of the WT. You can do any that are starting you just have to sign up (and they start randomly because its whatever the person decides to teach, whenever they decide to teach it..after it gets the go ahead from the people who need to OK it).