DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Cheer Up Singles Day Returns! (Feb. 15th)

Dwynwen

Okay, singles!  The couples have had their fun, so now it's time for ours!  The popular DM Cheer Up Singles Day celebration, hosted by Nia and me, has returned.  :) 

Here's a little historical background on this holiday for those of you who were not around for the last one.  I created Cheer Up Singles Day when I was a sophomore in college.  It depressed me to see how singles always seemed to get left out on Valentine's Day, and I wanted us to have our own holiday where we could feel loved and appreciated, so I created one.  I began celebrating it with friends in college, then I used it as an event for my residents when I was a Resident Assistant, and then I brought the tradition here.  We've had a Cheer Up Singles Day celebration almost every year since I've been here.

*Hands out red roses and T-shirts that say, "I think, therefore I'm single."

The first thing I'd like to do to make our single people feel special is to let them know that they are freakin' awesome. I'll start by listing some single people I know on DM and talking about the qualities that make them special. Please feel free to post with compliments for other DM singles!

Nia:  My sister is loyal and supportive.  She always knows just what to say to make me feel better when I'm down.  She is also smart, loving, imaginative, and fun.  I really do see her as the little sister I never had.  *Hugs Nia*

Charis:  My mentee is one of the most giving, charitable people I know.  She is courageous and strong, overcoming obstacles in her life that would have crushed others.  She is a great role model and motivator.  *Hugs Charis*

Mia:  Mia is mature, thoughtful, and loving.  She is able to hold strong beliefs, yet at the same time be incredibly open-minded.  She also has a charming, silly side to her.  *Hugs Mia*

Come one, come all, to the singles party!

Yep,post with your compliments guys!!