DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Salutations

Hi everyone.  I've been lurking around the boards for a few months now and after finally finishing reading the series (I started them in February) and finishing my bios for my first two characters on the RP side, I was advised that the orgs can be a lot of fun, so I've decided to say hi to everyone and get things rolling towards joining the community.

I've sent in my email, and while I don't really understand what the difference between an algai and a novice is on a non-rp board, I think I'm a novice.  I wrote a much longer post in the New Members forum, so I'm not going to repeat all that here, but I did want to introduce myself.

I'm Quisalas, a new addict of Wheel of Time.  I've been roleplaying online for the better part of 12 years now, but haven't done a fan-fic structured RP before.  Although, even after reading all the stickies and information, I still don't know exactly what the orgs do.  Hopefully being able to peek around in the child boards will give me a better idea.

I look forward to getting to know you all. :)

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to the White tower.  Orgs are more .. YOU instead of a character.  You post as yourself and just hop right in to conversations or start up your own.  Most everyone here is friendly and helpful if you ever have a question.

Welcome to the madhouse, and glad you could join us. :)

The difference between being an Algai or a Novice is what path you personally want to take. If you want to be an AS and join an Ajah, you go the Novice route. If you want to be a Warder and join a Discipline, then you take the path of an Algai. It really all comes down to your personal preference. And yes, you can be a woman and be a Warder. :) Someone has to keep Ata company. ;)

Welcome, Quisalas... :)