DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Casting choices fear

Kaladinstorm

Hey guys this is my first time on here, im a new reader and currently on book 3 dragon reborn,

and feel i am the perfect person to address the tv shows casting

as iis am part of the target demographic they are looking to hit at (18-24)

Guys i won't lie the casting choices feel a bit off

what does everyone else here think?

i am very Happy though that we are even getting a show and ,

new people will be introduced to this amazing piece of fiction

so im putting a positive spin to this

However.... the mental image of these characters i had in my mind

and yes i viewed some as very attractive

fell quite short

lets discuss!

You should wait and see, sometimes mental images aren't the last word. Like, as someone else posted here, everyone had one image of Nick Fury in Marvel but now he's Samuel L. Jackson, same with the series. I'm legally-blind so images aren't my thing. For me it will be voices as I've only listened to the audiobooks and I have to get used to more than two voices.

A good actor can impersonate the character, bring it to life. A good actor is someone who can stay there with a plastic armor and a towel on their back wiggling around his hands, and instead of being embarassed he'll be able to take himself seriously enough to convince you that he's actually doing magic.

and the best actor is not always the one who most closely resembles the character's description. between an actor that most looks like rand and an actor that can pretend really well he's rand, they rightly pick the second.

so, i will wait to see them in action before deciding anything

also, make up and hair styles make a lot of difference.