DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Total Newb

hotpocket2006

Hi there! My names Lauren and I am 22 yrs old. I started reading the Wheel of Time Series about 6 months ago, but since I've started I have bought them all and couldn't put them down, especially tGS, I've read that one like 10 times. I've been lurking around here for about a month. It's amazing to read everyones opinions, even if they're sometimes wrong XD, and to see the theories that I would've never come up with on my own. I've loved reading my whole life, but it's only in the past year and a half that my tastes have matured and am now into more "adult" books.

I've been a members on other forum, and always tried to get into the RP thing, and by tried I mean I'll write out my whole charcter card, take like a week to make it perfect, and then when typing decide that it isn't good enough and never post it. Maybe I'll get over my fear on these forums and try my hand.

Anyway, that was just a brief kind of intro, I look forward to sharing my thoughts on what I've read and I eagerly await the release of ToM, and if anyone wants to more just ask.

Hey there Song!

Welcome to DM :biggrin:

What kind of RP characters are you interested in? If it's Aes Sedai, just give me a call - I'm always willing to help. The PM system is still off-line, but you can add me on msn if you want (lg_curepipe@hotmail.com) or email me (at lg_curepipe@yahoo.com).

*shh Elgs... you'll scare off the newbies :laugh: *

Welcome Song! It always amazes me when people say they have only just discovered WoT LOL Because i have been reading for so long i guess... around 18 years or so now.

As Elgs said our RP side is fairly active, check it out if you like :) Elgs is my boss over at the White Tower RP, if you decide to join you'll be seeing me LOL

Take care and enjoy the forums,

Ama