DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

The turning and rebirth in WoT "SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT"

Eddie

SPOILER WARNING SPOILER WARNING SPOILER WARNING

I am new to this  forum but i figured it was the right place to voice some thoughts I have had about the wheel of time, particularly the rebirth and turning of the wheel. First of all I would like to say that this story is truly epic and I love it. I have read the books seceral times.

One thing that wonders me is that the wheel turns and everyone is reborne until the end of time. In this epic, we have seen many forsaken die and many of them by balefire. This means that they can never be reborne again and the dark lord must find new forsakens when the wheel has turned. We also hear that the dark one has fought the dragon since the beginning of times. Sometimes he joins the dark side and sometides the good.

The thing that I find highly unlikely is, that the dragon presumeably never have been killed by balefire. He has lived a thousand lives and battles where whole cities are destroyed has been fought, but he has never been hit, whereas many of the forsaken are hit it the age we follow.

He is not that much stronger that the other forsaken and apperantly some of the seanchan are as strong as he(Alivia)

Is the dragon so strong a taveren that he has always avoided being removed completely from the pattern, simply becomes he is the tool of the creator?

Will the creator create a new dragon if the old one is removed by balefire?

The dragon is special because he is the creators countermove to the dark one. If the dark one simply had the dragon killed with balefire, there would be no one to seal the dark ones prison and no one to stand against the forsaken and so forth..!