DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

WoT Movie questions

Murchaad Boruze

Okay, as everyone more than likely knows, I'm new here and to dragonmount. I'm sure this topic has been brought up several times throughout the website's history, but I gotta know...will there ever be a movie? Even an animated one? Now, I've heard that a movie company purchased the rights to the movie, but doesn't have the cash to do the WoT justice. Wouldn't even an animated version work though? Sure it wouldn't be as exciting, but it could work. The other question is this: why hasn't the movie company sold the rights yet? It can't do anything with them, so why not sell? And if the execs are being frugal (is that how you spell that?), we should petition the dang place! I don't think there is a fan of WoT that wouldn't want to see a movie made. Well, I guess that's it. Sorry if this topics been done, but I'm just a newb that doesn't know better.

Murchaad[/code]

would you enjoy a 2-3 hour movie?

cause thats all they could afford and it just wouldn't work

I don't know how they did it with LOTR but they did quite a good job

it just wouldn't work, they'd try getting main points in the movie but then non-readers won't get it at all

meh, a movie (or even a trio-whatchama'callit) wouldn't do for WOT. They'd need to make 1 movie per book. Or at the very least per 2 books.

I'd be all up for that though! God knows that there's been plenty of crap series, why not a series of WOT?

They could make it as long as they want then.

If I had a choice, I'd give the whole thing to Peter Jackson. Though I doubt he'd want to get into that again anytime soon.

They won't sell the rights, as they figure the rights will be worth much more once the book series is finished.