DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello from1st time forum member

Hello,

I have been reading the WOT books for quite some time now and finally got the latest book as an early Mother's day present yesterday, along woth a whole day to myself to read it. Its amazing how everything all comes back to life so vividly, even when you have been away from the WOT world for quite a long time. Unfortunately I have no-one to discuss my love of these novels with, and felt really pleased to have come across these forums whilst searching for the publication date of the next book. I fear I may become a 'zero replies' statistic but they say you should face your fears - so here goes.

I am intrigued about how you can actually enter the White Tower as a novice or become other Characters. I have no experience of RP however and from my glances into that world they seem like well crafted story experiences and not at all how I thought they would be. How do you become involved?

So there we go, I have decided to not be a lurker looking in at those who take action. Much good may it do me.

Ps. How sad was the first/oldest flashforward of the possible future of the Aiel. Proper soul etching sadness.

Hello and welcome to DM, Ithillion! I hope you'll find your home away from home here, just like I did. I'm also one of the many people who came searching for someone to discuss the books with, and found that (and so much more!) here.

In case you're confused, there are 3 sections on DM that focus on the Wheel of Time books. They are:

A) The Discussion areas, where people concentrate on discussing the books in depth.

B) The Role Play side, where people make characters that would fit into the series, then write stories with other people. These can be either "main story line" role plays, like "Cleansing the Taint" or "Dumai Wells", or they can be more personal stories, like an Aes Sedai and her Warder go adventuring, Sitters conniving together, Asha'man going crazy, etc.