DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

A TG theory

maryemi'jigede

Did anyone else read this, from the Karatheon Cycle, and think of Aslan and the Stone Table?

"Twice dawns the day when his blood is shed.

Once for mourning, once for birth.

Red on black, the Dragon's blood stains the rock of Shayol Ghul.

In the Pit of Doom shall his blood free men from the Shadow."

I'm sure it's already been bandied about, but I'm a newbie so please forgive me if I am going over old ground. Have been a WOT follower since '97 but never bothered to check out the online community 'til now, for some reason. Am fascinated with everyone's theories - especially disappointed to see my Taimandred theory shot to smithereens, lol.

I can tell you that (nearly) everyone was convinced of Taimandred. I was too.

Can you please explain what "Aslan and the Stone Table" is?

I recognize Aslan from Narnia (could be you're talking about something different), but I've never really read the series. And I must say I've never seen this being mentioned before.

I can tell you that (nearly) everyone was convinced of Taimandred. I was too.

Can you please explain what "Aslan and the Stone Table" is?

I recognize Aslan from Narnia (could be you're talking about something different), but I've never really read the series. And I must say I've never seen this being mentioned before.

OK, I am a terrible waffler so I will to stick to the point (see, bad start already).

In CS Lewis' 'The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe', Aslan (a giant lion) was the equivalent of RJ's Dragon, the champion of Good. His nemesis was the White Queen, champion of Evil, who you could say was a super-Mordeth (she had a hand in the destruction of her original civilisation).

To pay for Edmund's sin of betrayal (I think it was restricted to that and not the sin of "all") the White Queen demanded that Aslan sacrifice himself on the Stone Table, as payment.