DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

WoT as a computer game?

StudentJoe

About three months ago me and some friends of mine where talking about what computer games we could play. We where getting tired of the ones we where playing at the time, a few of us suggested the LOTR games that are coming out, someone else said to bad there isn’t a Wheel of Time game or MMO.

Now I am a college student going for my bachelors in Game Art and Design. I got to thinking and decided to first do some research to find out if one was planned and so far I have not. Well I recently started writing up a GDD, (Game Design Document) I had planned on sending it to MR. Jordan completely finished, but even reading the series several times as I have I still don’t see the whole picture myself so I felt I should talk to other fans on the series and this seems the best place. I understand Mr. Jordan visits the site and posts so I will probably find out if I should just stop or if we should see where this all goes.

There are a hundred things that need to be added and thought of, for the most part it will be two fold. A Story Mode that will take the player through the series book by book, allowing them to play each moment they read about. The other would be a MMO but I don’t know weather to put it at some time during the third age, there are plenty of wars to base a hundred stories off of, the Age of Legends and the War of Power, or create something in the fourth age. Using a clean slate and basing it off what happens in the pervious ages.

Perhaps it has been brought up before and shot down, or perhaps someone else was given the go ahead if either is the case ill stop this all now, but if not I want to continue, there are plenty of independent companies as well as a few larger ones that might take this on if it is brought to them.