DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello new old friends !!

Konteil

I would like to start by saying that i am new to this community. So hello to everyone!

While i am new to thsi site and have not yet met any of you, i am not new to this series. I picked up the forst book of this series in 96 when i was a teenager at the suggestion of the owner of my local bookstore. There were a few Written at that time and as soon as i allowed myself a second to begin the eye of the world i was hooked. I had read many fictional works over the years and loved all of them but i had never read a novel with as much impact as this. The developement of the story was like nothing i had ever seen before. I felt as though the people in the stories were friends that i had known for all of my life and i valued the time i spent with them at least as much as the time i spent with my actual friends!! Seems kinda silly im sure.

Years later i have been waiting for each installment. Painfully in some cases as i am sure you can all agree. I have come to have a deep adn abiding love for the world that RJ had given to us. I still and will always love the work that he gave to us to tell the story of this brave world called the third age by some...

When news came of RJs illness and death i knew despair. The story would remain untold. Then we learn taht RJ wanted the story complete so badly that he paved the way for another to take up the pen and the mantle of story teller. TO show us the way and to be our light in the dark. And when this man took up the mantle he spoke with the voice we all knew and hope was reborn for us all !!.