DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

I bring tidings of the Light from East Africa

Guest Adara

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie from East Africa. I found the site last night while looking for some character art and Mashiara Sedai unwittingly made me join after giving me a minor (possibly major?) heart attack. Anyway that's solved and I'm now trying to learn my way around the site.

Here's a little info about me. I love writing and I love WoT, and I am currently studying for my degree at a university in Nairobi. I'm a bit reserved and I spend way too much time online enjoying meta-drama among other silly things (memes). I should probably go out and make some friends or something, or whatever it is people my age do. I'm 22 by the way, in case anyone was wondering.

I am now on my fifth re-reading of the series (I'm on TGH) and I have yet to read a fantasy series that has managed to captivate me so much over such a long period of time. I am eternally grateful to an aunt of mine who introduced me to the series when I was 15. I have spent hours imagining myself in every characters role and I often daydream about the world Robert Jordan has so masterfully crafted. I have yet to get my copy of aMoL, but it's on its way.

Anyway that's it. I just wanted to say hi to everyone and I look forward to knowing you all some more. I am especially happy to join this site because I don't know anyone from my area who reads the books, and all of my attempts to push the series on my friends have so far failed. I would love recommendations for guilds (writing ones in particular) and what not.

Much love,

Adara.

Hurray for Africa! :biggrin: