DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

CERN discovers chanelling!

DanielBrammer

Okay slightly misleading title, consider it like a newspaper headline for a future day aha.

So the point of creating this was a little flight of fancy I just had. We all know that CERN is looking for the Higgs Boson, now I'm not a scientist, and the Higgs stuff can confuse even professional physicists so bear with me a little. Now what I'm thinking is we know that universe runs on specific constants and laws, we also know that Randland is a future version of the earth, now this implies that the same constants have to exist. Now that means that someway there has to be a scientific way to describe channeling so that it fits with the laws of physics. We wont go into the maths and everything (mainly because I don't know it, and the fact that if I did there wouldnt be enough room to explain anyway. So what if channelling actually comes down to the manipulation of different particles through the Higgs field. The five different elements that are used to weave? Why couldn't they be nothing more than a poor understanding of different types of particles moving through the field. This isn't as far fetched as it sounds, we can draw a parallel between the changing of the names for the particles to modern day language; swimming pool and piscina in English and Spanish respectively. Now the laws of science dictate that each particle has an anti version of itself. Hydrogen has anti-hydrogen, the electron has the positron, this means that there has to be an anti-Higgs, what happens if you manipulate particles through the anti-Higgs field? Why we get the True Power.

Now don't forget the common statistic of Humans only using around 4/5% of their brain, what would happen if we used more? Many people believe that ths could unlock telekinesis and such things, however isnt it just as likely that we could develop to manipulate particles, hell you could claim that telekinesis is just weaving air.