DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Riding Lessons Repost

Asfaloth

When Anwashawn finished his morning workout he returned to his room to change clothes before going to breakfast. He dressed simpy, belted on weapons and went to the dining hall. As he walked he contemplated what to do with the day. This was one of those rare occasions when he was free from training with Corin. These had come so infrequently he still wasn't sure what to do with these small blessings of free time.

He had finished breakfast and was walking back to his room when it occurred to him that he'd never ridden a horse, had no real idea what was required in doing so, and that any true Tower Guard or Warder would be at least passing familiar with the skill. As he was free he decided to remedy the situation and took himself over to the stables.

When he got there he saw a warder in color-shifting cloak rubbing down a horse in one of the stalls. "Excuse me Sir. My name is Anwashawn. I am a trainee here in the Yards and I was wondering if you could teach me what you know about horses and how to ride them?"

OOC:Any other trainees that want to join feel free to overhear and join in.

-------------------------------------------

Kynwric had arrived the night before and spent the remainder of that night secreted in the Tower with Loraine pouring over the clues they had picked up on this most recent trip. Fortunately for him and unfortunately for her the Captain-General had asked to see her and so Kyn hd escaped down to the stables. He had taken up a brush to see to their horses, knowing that the grooms had already done so, but it gave him a reason to stay.

"Excuse me Sir. My name is Anwashawn. I am a trainee here in the Yards and I was wondering if you could teach me what you know about horses and how to ride them?"