DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello, New Member

IMeMin

Hello

I'm fairly new to the Wheel of Time, but I just finished ToM the other day and now I figured I wanted to come here. I'm not as diehard a fan as many, of course, but I found myself continually intrigued as I kept reading Books 1-13. When it comes to sci-fi/fantasy, I suppose my true love will always be Star Wars, but in the last few years I've become more of a fantasy reader.

IMeMin

Welcome to the Mount!

Its good to see a new face around here! More so one that has just gotten into the series, since freash blood freash meat <Cough> new faces are always a sight to behold!

Dont worry about not being as die-hard as others, not everyone can be an absolute die-hard, I am sure you will enjoy the forums just the same, perhaps more so when you get to see the crazy theories that float around here xD

If you have any questions, I am the person to ask! Feel free to start a conversation with me, or ask them here, and i shall respond asap with my best answer!

Until then, have fun Storming the Mount!

Thanks. I've already done a little bit of browsing on the General Discussion board, though only in the last few days since I wanted to finish reading the books first. I can definitely tell there are varying degrees of fandom. I expect it'll be interesting for me since I'm used to it being the other way around when I go to Star Wars sites and you get the occasional person who isn't even all that familiar with the movies. At any rate, I've also already discovered there's a certain love-hate thing people seem to have with Robert Jordan. For me both love and hate are too strong words, but I've experienced getting blown away by a great epic story part of the time while other times just being awfully confused and not being able to keep track of everything (and sometimes, that might be more Jordan than me causing the problem?) At any rate there's obviously all sorts of stuff to talk about on the boards.