DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

*Venting*

*ignore if you don't want to hear a long Alanna venting-session*

Okay, so what's the big dang deal? I'm TRYING, shouldn't that count for something? Shouldn't you appreciate me for what I'm doing not put it down and wish for more? Why must you always compare me to others? Am I the type of person you always expect to be a disappointment? I'm graduating, be happy, I'm a great student with a high rank, be happy, I'm in choir and theatre, doing stuff I love, be happy, I've finally got a job lined up, be happy. Please, don't compare me to others' failures because I swear to you I won't make those mistakes. I know you think I'm stupid, but that's not the case. I try so hard but I just can't make you happy. And so what if I'm a social recluse, so what if I begin to get close to somebody and push them away, so what if I didn't and won't tell you that ____ kissed me and wanted more and that's why I'm not going to prom with him. Just because you went ahead and did it at age 13, 14, doesn't mean that I need to ruin myself. Please, just let me be. I'm trying to make you happy but it's never enough. I have to keep MYSELF happy too, and that's becoming harder and harder everyday. I have stresses, I work myself to death everyday, I barely sleep, so don't you DARE say that I'm lazy or incompetent or whatever stupid word-of-the-day you want to use. Just... let me relax. That's all I want when I come home. I don't want to fight, I don't want to argue, I don't want to anything. Peace. Quiet. Please.

*Hugs*