DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Lessons 1 & 2: Source (Open)

minisamus

Edit: For the italics and powers that be that check the intro reqs, this is all of lessons 1&2 which involves the basics on Source. As an aes sedai teacher I am permitted to merge two lessons at my discretion. According to the approved class format, we have 1) went over the rule of no channelling without permission 2) touched the Source consciously for the first time 3) gone over a list of burnt out channellers so far

Salandrian said, turning a page. “Taya organized this guild. She says—look—the new girls were to meet her at noon.”

“Weren’t we here to fish?” asked Saline. But she still lay unmoving on her back, feeling her eyelids droop. Sunshine and that deep summer insect hum, and rarer than either, she had come home. For once she could pretend not to have any responsibilities. Her eyes tried to droop again, but she forced them open. She wondered why she wouldn’t permit herself to fall into harmless sleep.

“Not me,” Salandrian said, out of the grass. Saline was the most self-indulgent advisor an Accepted could have in the Tower. That’s why Salandrian liked shadowing Saline: it left her with a great deal of freedom. Most of the time the Aes Sedai was abroad, and when she wasn’t travelling, she’d arrange for lessons where they’d go fishing. As for lessons, Salandrian wanted to see how long it’d be before Saline remembered the novices. Light! She's more absent than a Brown sometimes.

Saline rolled over, reached out and picked a fuzzy green-yellow bunch of flowers. It stained her fingers orange but gave off a sharp scent. No longer sleepy, she unfolded her slender body. “Come on, you. Fish.”

“I feel a bit funny.” Salandrian turned the crackling pages. She didn’t gaze at the grey-green pond. And she definitely hadn’t looked up when Saline flicked the flowers at Salandrian.