DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello, hello!

jazzyjess

Over the past few years I have stumbled into this community numerous times, but have never considered joining with a registered account! This makes me an absolute newbie, I guess. (Thanks to Kevin Dean for fixing the little error that wouldn't allow me to log in initially :) )

I first found From the Two Rivers at my school library, and by the end of 2002 I had finished the whole of The Eye of the World and was well into The Great Hunt - something I thought was impressive for a seventh grade student! Since then I have read the series from start to finish again, and with the release of both CoT and KoD, read the previous books as a refresher. Having only read the entire series twice, I am probably not such a die-hard fan as other members in this site, but I'm eager to check out the forums and share my excitement for TGS!

Here's to a great couple of months of anticipation!

Welcome to Dragonmount, jazzyjess!  Do you have a preferred nickname we could call you by? :)

It's so exciting to have new members!

And I know about the read-throughs; I've only been through the entire series three times, and some here have read the books more than 10 times....  But plenty of us don't have that kind of time or energy, so don't feel like you're any less of a fan just because you haven't read the books so much.  I know some people here who love the books but still haven't read through them all ONCE. :)

Anyway, what are you looking for here at DM?  Are you mostly looking to RP, discuss the books, spam, or join the Orgs/community side? :D

You can do as many of those things as you want, too!

Again, welcome! ;D

If you have any questions about anything, feel free to PM me!