DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Yet another new member.

Caitie Sedai

Hello!

My name is Caitlind (though most people just call me Caitie) and of course, I am new to Dragonmount Forums. I'm originally from Canada, but I recently moved to Ireland. Now, for the Wheel of Time information... I only recently started reading the Wheel of Time series due to the constant pestering of my significant other. I have been reading for about two months now, and I have read New Spring, The Eye of the World, The Great Hunt, and The Dragon Reborn. I am now reading the Shadow Rising!

My favourite character is Moiraine, which is probably due to the fact that I began the series by reading New Spring which would introduce me to Moiraine and Suiane respectively before any of the other pivotal characters. I am the opposite to most in that I dislike Nyaneave immensely due to her hot tempered nature. Though, this is all subject to change as I delve deeper into the series.

Let’s see... I love to play with photoshop and create graphics. I’m also an avid sketcher and painter. I love fantasy in general, and love Harry Potter and the Inheritance Cycle as well as some others.  I play some video games when I have time in my free time from work – though, kiddies’ ones. Haha. I enjoy playing the Pokemon ones from time to time!

I look forward to getting to know all of you!

All the cool kids leave Northern America for the UK & Ireland.  Of course, I'm biased, since I immigrated from Texas to England... *grins*

Anyways, welcome to our little madhouse.  Lots of things to do and see, and I'm sure more people will be around shortly to poke you in various directions!

And you move because we are just pure awesomeness!  ;D

Anyway, welcome to DM! Have a good look around, but I suspect you will end up at the Illuminators as you seem arty-farty, and all that is where you will find like-minded people. Don't forget to look at the rest of DM as the site has much to offer! :)