DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Ahoy Hoy!

Hi, my name is Moe and I'm new in DM. Need something to do to kill some time  I've been reading the WOT series since 1996 0r 1997 I'm not sure, but I been through the whole series. Not really card gamer or gamer period just do my own thing which is pretty much anything that's fun.

Anyways; I'm tired of waiting for the last book! I mean damn!!! For a guy like me I'm 31 I've been reading this damn series like since I was 20 or something

Is it it weird? Yes a little. But I really haven't found a book or series that comes close to this monster that the late Robert Jordan has created.

P.s. I'm new to this as you'll find out really quick...I already posted my greetings in someone else's thread/topic...realized I probably should create my own!

:) Hi Moe! Don't worry about posting in the other thread; lots of people do that sort of thing. But do remember that this site is PG-13.  ;)

We're all a little tired of waiting, but we know RJ tried his best. And at least we are going to get the ending. I'm very thankful that he provided for that.

Have fun exploring DM! 

hey welcome, and yeah from what i know we can be gratefull he put his fans over himself, cause there was a time he wouldnt considered have someone else write it then himself and leave orders i read somewhere of have everything burned and wiped if he he didnt finish before he died...somewhere along the road he luckily changed it, and hopefully brandon will do a good job with it, though i wouldnt blamed em if it had put the deadline out even more..so i am just glad its on time

then again i am reading earths children a series that gives out 1-2 books a decade ...so i am used to waiting...if you like nature and history i recomend them...they are as deep as wot in a way, but instead of set in a fantasy world, the author play with how it would been in the days of cavemen advancing to walking up right and living more and more in half selfbuilt houses etc