DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

On the terrors of casual life (and beach balls)

Jimmith

Long time no see Banders.

I'm here before you today, to tell a frightening, and indeed true, story. Those who feel weak of heart may turn away now.. and turn back now. Do that 50-100 times to each side and your body will thank you for it.

It all began this morning..

*twinkly-plinky sounds of remembering*

I stepped onto the bus, glad to get out of the light shower that made the morning feel even colder than it was. As usual the bus was almost empty as my stop in one of the first it does.  I made my way to my usual seat and sat down, noting the crack in the window that identified this bus as the same one i had been riding for several months. A few more people trickled onto the bus before it started moving towards the town that holds the place i call "work".

About two thirds of the way the bus was beginning to fill rapidly. A pretty looking girl in her early twenties queried about the seat next to me, and I nodded in consent. A quick glance around the bus made me smile on the inside. I had been lucky. The bus held even more strange people, old drunkards and fat over-perfumed middle aged ladies than usual.

Before long all seats were taken, and people were standing all around the bus.

Just three stops before mine the pretty girl got off. I didn't think much of  it, having already forgot the menagerie that occupied the rest of the bus.

Then, suddenly, it happened.