DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello

Paxam

Hi Everybody!

(Go on, say "Hi, Dr. Nick", you know you want to.) :)

I'm new to this site, obviously, and I just thought I'd introduce myself a little, and see if anyone cares. So, here goes...

I'm 18 year old who lives in the North East of Scotland (anyone here heard of John O Groats? That's pretty close to where I am, just 30 or so miles further up the coast from here), but I'm studying at the University of Liverpool in England. I study Astrophysics, which is much more complicated that I expected it to be when I was filling in my UCAS form.

I've been reading the Wheel of Time series since around 2001, I think. I've read all of the books, and even though I got KoD a few days before it came out, I didn't read it until the end of November. Bad me.

On the internet, I'm also on TarValon.Net, which I'm sure many of you have at least heard of. So, it'll take a while for me to not think "Dai M'Hael" whenever I see people say "DM". :D

Anyway, that's my brief introduction. Hopefully I'll get to know some of you people.

Astrophysics?? :shock:

Wow! A lot of work there! I thought my Classics Degree was a lot of work!

Plus I think most people here in the UK have heard of John O' Groats, just like they have heard about Land's End, and everyone knows about Wales being a wet country! lol!

Enjoy your time here at DM!

Hmm... you'd be surprised how many people in Liverpool Uni have absolutely no idea where it is. There was a girl from Edinburgh who didn't even have a clue.

And Lands End? Where's that? :)

Just kidding.

Guest Egwene

Hi Paxam.. great to get another member from the UK!!

As you have managed to read KoD in the end (and where did you get it early???) I recommend you visit the WoT discussion boards. And I'd be forever grateful (well at least 5 minutes)if you voted in the poll on the Asmodean thread :)

Now John O'Groats and Lands End.... anyone fancy going for a walk???