DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

at last, someone to share this wonder with!

nymphadora

hello to everyone!

i am so pleased i have found a site with fellow wheel of time fans. i don't know anyone who has read more than the first couple :(

i have been reeding TWoT for about 2 years now and am about halfway through Towers of Midnight and finding it most exciting! I wish i had learned of these books 10 years ago!

hey nymphadora (i guess your a harry potter fan :D), ive been reading WoT for about the same time and ive been through all 13(about 3 times) and im on my last reread before aMoL, so do you have any favorites in the series??

hey chuckles ;) i am indeed a harry potter fan!

wow you are a speady reader, though in my defence i have two young son's that sow me down :)

as for favourite character, oh so many that i just love and feel are brilliant. i think if i met rand, i would fall in love with him...that goes for perrin too! min and aviendha are hard to choose between, i love how their minds work and how they handle rand. loial, oh loial, what i wouldn't give to meet this gentle giant. i can find something to like in almost every character...though the white cloaks may struggle, gah! intolerable men! ha! ...ooh moiraine too!

what about you, can you pin it down to a firn favourite?

i like rand, lan, mat is just awesome, perrin (except in the faile kidnapped im so lost part), and cadsuane, min, elayne, and moiraine, and nynaeve.

(well when your 16 and grounded, WoT is awesome), but now i think ive started my read in september and im in LoC(school :sad:) anyway ive always wanted to ask this: would you ever scare your kids using trollocs?? :wink::laugh:

anyway im hoping you join the social groups :smile: they help time pass :tongue:

i am yet to investigate the site, i'm sure i will join them though :)

as for using trollocs to scare my kids....i don't think it would work but if it would, i might when they are really testing me ;)