DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

hello hello

Bridget Carey

hey! i'm new to Dragonmount (i only just joined yesterday), i'm 17 and i live in Ireland. i started reading the series last year and i fell in love with Robert Jordan's stlye. i am currently reading The Gathering Storm and i'm already anticipating rereading the entire series. my favourite characters are Rand, Perrin and Min and i can't wait to read about their roles in The Last Battle. i was also wondering if anyone knows if the series is to be made into films?? done right they could be amazing!! anyway i'd love to talk with other WoT fans about the series and about the characters.

:hopper:

Hey buddy that sounds awesome. Robert jordan is beast at writing. They have contemplated making a series and a movie but they still have no script or cast out.. but we have plenty of things to do around hear including a forum about WoT in the media.

There is my favorite thing to do and that's roleplaying for the aiel. But you can choose any group. Roleplay is awesome cause you can play out any group the way you wwant. You could have shai' tan win the last battle or be a wolf brother. Or you could join the most powerful group under the ashaman and that's the great aiel we would appreciate seeing u stop by the freelanders forum and say hi

Welcome to DM! Sounds like you've really been enjoying the books...I personally still need to read the newest releases, probably after rereading the entire series! Since I'm in Spain, I might try and find them in spanish and work on my Spanish a lot, as those would be quite the task for me in Spanish, but definitely a worthy challenge.