DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Finally done lurking...

Hello, everyone.  I'm Quisalas, and I just started reading the Wheel of Time books in February or so, when Raeyn mentioned Dragonmount on her radio show, that I listen to.  I've got a White Tower initiate in the works, and her brother, who will eventually be a warder.  I'm not quite done with their bios yet, but I figured I ought to introduce myself to those of you who don't know me from KoL and say hi.

Hi. :)

I've been playing D&D for about twenty years now, roleplaying online in chat rooms and message boards for about 12 years, and been a general lover of fantasy for as long as I can remember.  Even my chosen handle, Quisalas, is a word in elven from the Dragonlance novels.  I'm a stay at home mother of three kids, ages 7, 4, and 2 (until this fall, when they all have birthdays) and married to the best guy in the world. Jay is now reading Wheel of Time (he's on the second book) and will probably end up joining me here, too.  I'm extremely fond of animals, especially cats and horses, and when my youngest is in school I'm planning on going back to college to see my Veterinary degree through to completion.  I am a voracious reader, as reading the 11 books of the series (almost done with the prequel) in 3 months should tell you, and I enjoy writing and drawing as well.  I haven't drawn anyone from the Wheel of Time series, but I think the little picture of Mat up at the top left of my screen looks too girly to be him. ;)  I'm also a fan of anime and video games, my favorite of the latter combining them both: Disgaea.  Writing has always been a passion with me, writing fantasy and children's stories especially.  I've dabbled in other areas but usually run out of gumption before I manage to see those stories through to completion. Also, I'm a complete nerd and tend to pursue geeky interests, including a deep love of math and general knowledge.