DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Uprising?!?!?!?!?!

hazelkrs1

Okay so I might be completely outta line here, and will most likely be struck down with all kinds of lightning and fireballs, but has anyone ever suggested a 3rd faction to the Black Tower? I know in the books it's all geared up for Logain vs. Taim, but what if we replicated the phenomena that happened when the White Tower split and create a third, neutralish faction? Maybe it can be the one that thinks no one who's been driven insane by the taint should be poisoned, or one that thinks that there needs to be a new breaking to the world to truly fix things. Actually, I really like that last idea.

Thoughts?

Oh and obviously as a noobcake I'm not suggesting leading that faction, or even joining it if it does come into existence. Just an idea.

• Replies 139
  • Created
  • Last Reply

There was a third faction for some time, but that was with people that didn't channel. I like this idea. But I'm also a newbie here (yes, I know, I've had almost most posts here, but I only joined one and half a month ago), so I don't know what other people will think about it.

I must say I think that it would be best if both Lighties and Shadowies can abandon their Faction to join this one, but only if they do it within a week after this Faction is made.

Why only a week? Give em as long as they want, that way the third faction has a chance of surviving. Of course if there's abuse of this, like people flip-flopping factions too much, then you can limit how quick someone can reroll factions after they just joined one.

We could also do it otherwise. You may change you Faction, but only to the third, and only once. And not if you already knew about the new Faction for some weeks. And you may not change if you didn't chose a Faction when this Faction started. This way, we can stop people from changing Faction every time they feel like, while everyone has the change to join the third Faction.