DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

N00biest of N00bs declares arrival in WoT universe and the technological age!

BondedRed

Oh, man, I'm so nervous. I'm such a n00b here!!

Not only am I just stubborn and ignorant about the internet in general ( which will reveal itself ), but I'm completely new to the social universe that exists for tWoT.

I started the series 15 yrs ago when my fav. bookstore was handing out the first half of TEOTW. Beginning as such an awkward teen as I was, I believe I've held a deeper affection for WoT than may be clinically healthy. Just the, ya know, familiar maniacal Prophet type of devotion. It got me through the years of finding myself and the years of running from myself.

It's hard to admit, but I learned about RJ's passing from an insensitive bookstore clerk that casually tacked it on to my inquiry of the last book. Well, he handled it casually, I recall that I swallowed a lump in my throat and tried to get to the car before the tears burst forth. I didn't make it. I never want to feel that alone again (within the scope of WoT), so I've started seeking companionship within the web, peeking in for the last year or so, and now I'm ready to join in and celebrate with everyone!

You can tell I don't mind sharing/blabbing, but I listen just as well. Contact me if you find yourself willing to admit you tried to channel along with Egwene and Nynaeve, or that when that failed you might have practiced sword forms with a cardboard tube, er, uh... wore a black scarf that could be pulled up to hide your face? Just me then?

Meh your not alone trust me, my brother was standing next to me while I read your introduction, and he admited to half of that (Sword fighitng and channaling) and I can add on sitting with my dogs wondering if they will talk to me xD