DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Heyla

Tamerya

Hey all :)

I'm new to DM, but not new to WoT or WoT communities in general.

Thought I might as well take the plunge and join in here as well (especially seeing how I have far too much time at work right now, so why not put some of that time to good use) ;)

A bit about me.. I'm 33 and work in IT .. I'm a gamer at heart and a self professed girl geek. Nothing I love more than delving into the guts of a computer (literally) .. I generally have one room in the house that looks like a computer graveyard with bits all over it).

I began reading WoT in '97 when I took a Fantasy Lit class in university and never looked back. I have not yet read ToM, but I'm working my way through a re-read that'll include that one (I'm currently on Winter's Heart... which is the book that always proves to be a hard one for me to get through).

And because people always ask in these threads fav characters and stuff, I'll start there.

Fav Female Character... Faile. I'm probably in a huge minority on that, but I know I hate it when someone won't stand up to me just cuz I'm a girl or treats me like porcelain.. ugh! I need a guy that'll stand up to me too, so I totally sympathize with her in that.

Fave Male Character... Probably Perrin... but not in the bit where he treats Faile like she'll break, but just the whole wolfbrother thing. I think that would be awesome (wolf is my guardian spirit IRL, so it would work for me).

Hmm, that's about all I can think about right now.

Welcome to Dragonmount! I think Perrin is great too...I think I might use that name earlier on... I totally agree with you about guys who treat us like we're porcelain. (I can fend for myself, I've got my knives. I can still kick butt even if I'm not a Maiden anymore. ) Welcome once again! LOL

• 2 weeks later...