DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Just to say hi from a newbie here

Seaine Sedai

Hi, my name is Amber and usually online I go by Silveramberz, but this forum gives me a somewhat unique opportunity to go by one of the most intriguing characters IMO.  I don't even know how to pronounce her name (well, aside from the way they do on the books on tape, but I don't always think those people are right with the way they pronounce names), so in my head I pronounce her name along the lines of "shay-EEN".  Anyway, I find her intriguing because she's unique in the Tower Aes Sedai Hall--she's the only one who was not notified of Elaida's coup over Suian and yet stayed rather than flee to Salidar.  I think there's going to be a lot more to the reasons why she did this other than just "The Tower must be whole, Mother", particularly since there's that weird thing going on with the Mystery of the Too Young Sitters in Salidar or the "Unusual" choices made in the Tower as replacements.  She's been a Sitter a long time so I highly doubt she'd be left out of the loop on that one.