DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Dearest Greatest. Scumhunter. Ever.

michellem

To Ishmael Forsaken, or my IshStarfish. I want to bind my soul to yours forever.

The first time I met Ishy would be when I joined the WT. I was assigned to house Trehelion, where he was the House Head. I liked him instantly. He made me laugh and seemed like I really nice person. I didn't have the courage to try to get to know him better though; I'm very insecure and rarely dare to be the first to start a contact, and I was so new to the site I just hung back and didn't make much of a fuss. So I just kept stalking him around a bit, wanting to be his friend, but never daring to take the first step.

Then I started playing mafia, and he came out of retirement after a while. That was a great opportunity for me to get out of my shell a bit. I liked him more and more, but still didn't dare to make the contact more personal. But I really enjoyed joking around in the mafia games with him, doing a bit of silly flirting and just having fun. In one game, he was my mentor and we shared a QT in wich he could give me tips and help, wich if I remember correctly ended up being more subtle flirting than mentoring, lol.

The thing that woke me up from my own personal issues, was to find out he was sick. It made me realize there are way more important things in life than being bound by my own insecurities. It was downright selfish of me to not offer him all the friendship and support and love for him I had. So I reached out. There was an event in the WT, I don't remember wich, think it was around Valentine, when Nya was setting up a secret messenger. I sent him this via Nya:

Hi there dear Ish
I'm bringing you today this wish
That this will bring you a smile in a swish
I'm not very good with rhymes, starfish
But if I could, your cancer I would squish
I know I'm the type that's quite bookish
And you are the type that like to talk about fetish
But why should that problem be a blemish