DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

An Intro!

Always Sunny

Hello, forum people! I'm happy to be here. Want to know a little about me?

First, I'm new to fantasy. I've never read Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter or Twilight or anything, really. Not even a D&D novel. I'm a non-fiction kinda reader, just so you know. But one boring day I started playing my roommate's Dragon Age: Origins video game. It was pretty fun. My roomie said that if I like that then I'd love the Wheel of Time.

So I was loaned an old paperback copy of The Eye of the World and was told that I'd better get to reading if I wanted to finish before the next book came out. I thought that meant "Book 2" but it really meant "Book 14." Yikes.

Thus I also found out about re-reads. Fans going back to read the book series again to catch up before the new release. Then I knew I could do one better. I could do a "read" of the book. You know, since it was my first time.

And that's why I'm here. I'm going to read the first book and share my thoughts. Somehow. I still don't know how I'm going to do that. In a forum? I do tend to ramble when I write.

I'll figure that out sooner or later. For now, though, I'm Always Sunny. Let's get friendly.

So I was loaned an old paperback copy of The Eye of the World and was told that I'd better get to reading if I wanted to finish before the next book came out. I thought that meant "Book 2" but it really meant "Book 14." Yikes.

Indeed hahahaha.

Also welcome! Just a thought I would be careful where you look as there are spoilers in lots of places. You could easily create your own threads as and when you want to discuss a thing and just mention how far you are so people know what not to say, if you know what I mean.

Anyways, enjoy Dragonmount, its a great place, lots of awesome people.

Guest pallavthegreat

Hi, I am Pallav, an avid WOT fan from India.

I am a voracious reader of epic fantasy and historical fiction.