DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Hello from Bangkok

Lady Annetta

Hey guys!

I have to admit that this is my first time joining an online community. So I am very new to everything and probably would ask very stupid questions along the way. I have been an active reader all my life and first heard of WoT when I was studying in NZ a few years back. I am a big fan of LOTR so didn't think about picking up WoT until recently.

Currently I am reading the 4th book in WoT series & loving it! ;)

Welcome Lady Annetta! Glad to have you here. This was my first online community too and I just love it. Don't worry about asking questions, it's the only way we learn. And in a place this big you will get swallowed without them! :D There are lots of people around who are willing to help out and all the Orgs have mentoring programs too.

So what are your favorite parts of the books so far?

Hello Delenn & hello Loreina!

I'm so happy someone actually reply  ;D

Delenn,

I agree! This place is huge and I don't know where to start. I have been avoiding the discussion board esp the general WoT discussion forum. I stumbled in there once and things were a bit spoiled for me just from reading the subjects alone. :-[

My fav parts of the book? Gosh I have no idea! I thinks everything about the book is great tho I am a bit dismayed when I found out about Rand & Egwene in book 4.

Loreina,

I agree with you advice about the discussion boards :D I am looking at different orgs and I'm just wondering.. can you join more than one org?