DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

I was only anti-Bush because we are a republic not a monarchy. I was pro-Rubio and then Pro-Cruz.

However, I do like Trump's tilt towards a RealPolitik foreign policy. I am a devotee of Saint Kissinger and brother Nixon. I have also done a lot of thinking and soul searching in the last few months about my support of 'Free Trade". I found that trade pacts for the sake of trade pacts is neither fundamentally pro-capitalism nor morally justifiable. I find that most of our trade pacts can only be supported on selfish personal interests or a deep hatred of the US and the west generally. So yes I have transformed in the last year or more correctly I studied certain topics and found that my knee jerk support for certain trade deals were unsupportable.

I also am not a Trump apologist. but on the whole he is a required laxative that must be used to clean out the corrupt system which has taken hold of US politics. I also see nothing that he has done or appointments he has made that go against my values or ideology thus I am quite happy to give him the benefit of the doubt.

Saint Kissinger? Isn't he the heartless monster who tried to suppress genocide reports out of East Pakistan during the Bangladeshi Independence War because it didn't fit into the US foreign policy that East Pakistan was committing genocide? I mean god forbid telling them to cool it or stop it, better take the route of cozying up with raping murderers and trying to character assassinate any journalists who manage to publish the ongoings of the mass atrocities there.

D.ragonSpawn:

That is why they call it REALPOLITIK, morality has nothing to do with it, it's all about power dynamics and what furthers your interests.

Also my use of  the terms Saint and Brother to describe Kissinger and Nixon might have given you a clue that I am aware of how moralists view them and that I really do not give a damn about your "Lieing, Timid Morality".

D.ragonSpawn: