DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Pokemon Go

Sunrise Lord

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Man, I feel like I'm the only one who thought that this game was quite a big let down. When I heard it was an augmented reality game I was expecting some sort of interaction with your environment beyond being tracked by your GPS. I think it's a pretty wonderful concept but I think the execution is pretty meh.. I love the nostalgia it brought though and people have been loving it so I'm clearly a minority. 

How are you enjoying it?

• Community Administrator

How has no one started this topic yet???

Go!

Found out about it a week after it started, got a new phone (old one died) had to wait another week before I could start using it..

Work happens to have a pokestop on it, so I spin it during my breaks.

Currently lvl 17, and my highest pokemon is around 1100 CP (the water evee)

I just started playing about a week ago.  So far, I really enjoy it, although it is a bit repetitive.  Very, very few pokestops where I live (3 I believe), so it's been a challenge to level up (currently on lvl 6).

Edit:  captured Tauros as I was typing this post lol

Edited by Sunrise Lord

I just started playing about a week ago.  So far, I really enjoy it, although it is a bit repetitive.  Very, very few pokestops where I live (3 I believe), so it's been a challenge to level up (currently on lvl 6).

Edit:  captured Tauros as I was typing this post lol

My best advice for leveling up:

Wait a bit on evolving pokemon. Keep the best ones you catch, turn most into Candy.

If you have one that costs 12 candy, try to keep 12X pokemon. Figure out which pokemon are the most common for you.

For me, its Weedles, Rattata's, and Pidgey's. So I'll keep like 8 of each, and get 12/25x8 candy.

Once you've got that nice bundle of pokemon waiting to evolve, pop a lucky egg, then go nuts.

Also on Evolving/Powering up.