DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Book 3 ='s Borrr-ring!

Eadwyn

I'm new to the series, and after picking up EOTW at a bookstore a few weeks back, I've finished a book a week since...well until now. I'm now at about chapter 29 of Book 3 and I'm bored out of my mind. In the time its taken me to read the first two (because I COULD NOT put them down!) I've only read about 3 chapters of Book 3. For chapters now its been; Mat getting better, Mat getting better, Mat eating....a lot, Mat gambling....the girls scrubbing pots, looking for the Black Ajar, scrubbing pot. The back of a cereal box would be more interesting. Please, someone tell me this all picks up again soon. :?

Finish TDR and move on to The Shadow Rising. You won't regret it. TSR is arguably one of the best in the series.

I just finished TSR yesterday, it was good. a looong book though. it was somewhere around 1000 pages. and the ending was great, I didn't even expect that. unlike the ending of TDR :wink: . (Look at the cover) :lol:

And....Bah! let's just say, Perrin gets a much bigger role in TSR.

Yes, I must say, TSR is probably my favourite. Actually, TDR is hard to get through the while you're reading it, but afterward it's not as bad. At least for me anyway. The series doesn't even really start until TSR anyway. The first three are the groundwork for the actual story.

Sadly, one of my friends stopped reading after FoH. She will forever regret it.

I know lots of people disagree but I liked COT - after reading the first 9 books - I get kind of close with all the characters, COT showed what everyone lese was doing while Rand and is party was doing something big. (don't want to put any spoilers here) It helped to catch up with all the plot lines, which are to many to count at that point, and set the scene for an amazing book 11 - if COT would have not been written so thoroughly KOD could never gave picked up so much speed.