DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Salutations

Sulabri

Salutations,

I am a long time fan of the WoT books, however during the time in which they were published... I was in the military. I got an opportunity to meet Robert Jordan, during some writer's conclave with David Weber but military service forced me to abandon the opportunity. Only later after I had been disabled in Afghanistan and sent home did I get to reach out to him again, but unfortunately things just never worked out in time before he passed away, which is a shame since we lived close to each other. I did get involved in a Wheel of Time RPG mmorpg of sorts through Neverwinter Nights (original) when they had a network for people running their own servers... however it fell on hard times and once the network was shut down there was no more influx of new players.

As a severely disabled veteran I have been through a lot of highs and lows over the years but recently have come back to the Wheel of Time series and my interest has bloomed once more. Unlike my prior experience with WoT social groups.... this time I have more ability when it comes to programming/scripting & especially.... graphic arts. While medically retired, I do fancy myself a 3D animator and I simply love to draw on my wacom. I would not say I am a professional by any stretch of the imagination but I am .... getting closer to it.

What I am hoping to do is get involved in this community and do more than just type and socialize.... as I really want to do WoT fan art of a sorts. I love the worlds created by Robert Jordan and I would love to integrate with a community that would enjoy things as I explore it artistically as well as socially.

Respectfully,

Sulabri

Hi and welcome to us!

I have only been here a few months, but I have been very well welcomed here by all kinds of different people.