DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

New to Dragonmount

False Dragon

Hi, I'm new to Dragonmount, of course. I am on the ninth book of WoT, Winter's Heart, and I'm liking it so far. WoT is my favorite series and has been since my older sister hooked me on it some two years ago.

Well, just letting you all know you got one more soldeir in your ranks!

Dovie'andi se tovya sagain!

I'ts time to toss the dice!

Hello False Dragon :D

Thank God for older sisters *g*. You might want to avoid the book discussion boards for the time being... they are full of spoilers for you. Wait 'til you get to the end of KoD... you'll enjoy the discussions more. The rest of the board should be fairly safe.

...uhm... what exactly is Banana Nut Bread??? :?

ahh, thanks 12th, that sounds interesting. Any chance of one of you guys posting a recipe with pic for us cooks in the crafter's chapter house?

lol I dunno if its any good... Its Not my grandmum's thats for sure lol

This is a moist, buttery banana bread loaded with banana flavor.

INGREDIENTS:

1 cup butter or margarine

2 cups sugar

4 eggs

1/4 teaspoon salt

2 teaspoons soda

4 cups flour

6 large bananas, very ripe, mashed

1 cup finely chopped pecans

PREPARATION:

Cream together butter and sugar. Add eggs, one at a time, beating after each addition. Sift dry ingredients together; add to creamed mixture. Stir in bananas and chopped pecans.

Pour banana nut bread batter into 2 well-greased loaf pans; bake at 325° for about 1 hour and 15 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. This banana nut bread recipe makes 2 loaves.

untitled.jpg

Guest Emperor

Just to be contrary, I will start the rumor that Eggy lies and will only mislead you so she can point at you and laugh.

She is going to reply and tell you that is what I do... but its LIES! And you will believe me because I said it first... and all here will tell what an upstanding DM citizen I am.

Um, guys?

Anyway, welcome to DM.