Jump to content



[Album Review] Blunderbuss by Jack White - Rock


Recommended Posts

Jack White - Blunderbuss- Rock

Album Cover Artwork:


Track Listing (ratings in green)
1. "Missing Pieces" 3:27     7
2. "Sixteen Saltines" 2:37     7
3. "Freedom at 21" 2:51     8
4. "Love Interruption" 2:38     9
5. "Blunderbuss" 3:06     8
6. "Hypocritical Kiss" 2:50     7
7. "Weep Themselves to Sleep" 4:19     8
8. "I'm Shakin'" 3:00     9
9. "Trash Tongue Talker" 3:20     6
10. "Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy" 3:03     5
11. "I Guess I Should Go to Sleep" 2:37     7
12. "On and On and On" 3:55     7
13. "Take Me with You When You Go" 4:10     8

Jack White is an American musician, singer-songwriter. He is best known as the vocalist, guitarist and pianist of The White Stripes which disbanded February 2011. He is also well-known for his work with The Raconteurs and The Dead Weather. On April 24, 2012, White released his debut solo album, Blunderbuss which received wide critical acclaim.


I first found out about Blunderbuss from a friend of mine who shares a lot of music with me.  Since I first listened to it I tend to always come back to listen to it every couple of months.  One of the things I love about this cd is that Jack White used two different bands to record this album.  One all male and the other all female which is really noticeable when you see him perform live.  I've included
his show at Austic City Limits which has both bands playing and most of the album as well as a few of his other songs from different bands.













Overall Album Rating


I would rate this album a high 8 out of 10. 

Edited by Davrick
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Create New...