DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

A New Member who came back to WOT after years of absence

Meiko4Ever

Hello,

I'm new to these forums.

I've been following the Wheel Of Time Series for almost ten years already, but somehow lost interest somewhere through A Crown Of Swords. Recently I've restarted reading the series after I found a copy of Crossroads of Twilight at a Book Exchange in some Youth Hostel.

I finally finished CoS, PoD and WH and am now halfway through CoT.

The enthusiasm I once felt for the Wheel of Time books came rushing back and I also started reading the old novels again as I recently purchased the first WOT Boxset.

I'm a student of Molecular Biology, I recently finished my Master's degree.

Aside from the Wheel Of Time Series I'm a huge fan of

George R.R. Martin's, Robin Hobb's and Tad Williams' fantasy series.

I'm also a huge music geek, but try to do a lot of sports to cover all the geek-iness. (is that a word).

:)

and I'm from central Europe, Austria to be precise.

enough of a novel about me already.

oh yeah. a question. does somebody have an older version of the WOT FAQ not including spoilers for Crossroads of Twilight? I'd be very thankful for that.

Guest Egwene

Hi Meiko, welcome to Dragonmount :D

You'll find a lot of people here that are into GRRM, Robin Hobb and Williams as well as WoT. Have you read Janny Wurts? Either the Wars of Light and Shadow series or the Empire trilogy which is co-written with R. Feist as part of the riftwar saga are great.

Whereabouts in Austria do you live? I used to visit the aerea south of Salzburg when I was a kid. Altenmarkt am Zauchensee to be precise. Still remember a cafe on the way there, which had the most delicious ice-cream! Are you anywhere near there?

Sorry, I can't help with your FAQ request :(