DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Mat the king of Manetheren?

MCauthon

Hello every one, im new to the form and ive just now finshed reading the 11 book (and now ive started reading everthing from the start again :P), anyway ive gotta ask you what do you think about the possbialty that mat not perrin is the king of Manetheren?

in the first book we see how the blood runes in his vines much more strongley then in the other members of his party +

we have the holes, he had holes in his memoriy before he went to the tarngel, and after reading this pieace:

- In an interview Mr. Jordan stated that Mat's memories were from other men! Apparently the only people that enter the ter'angreal are gamblers and men of great daring, and most were great warriors and generals, the only ones daring enough to gamble with going in the ter'angreal. So when he asked for his memory to be filled they played a mean joke on him and filled his memeory with that of all of those men who had entered the ter'angreal over the years! So unfortunately Mat never got his real memory back.

http://web.mac.com/enarra/wot//Main_Characters/?

i think maybe he is the king of Manetheren, the blood is the strongest within him, and theres the holes in his mind 2,

and he always thought it was funny Elayne thought she can rule on 2 rivers...

so what do you think, is mat the king?

and if he isnt who is he?

the Theory i thought about when writing this:

http://www.wotmania.com/theorypostdbtheory.asp?ID=855&Category=Mat

ohh last thing sorry for my english, i aint a english naitve speaker :[

I'm sorry ... there is no King of Manetheren anymore. The country no longer exists, and therefore, it has no King.

Perrin is Lord of the Two Rivers by popular acclaim, and as Falie's husband, has a good chance of becoming King of Saldaea. Perrin brought out the Banner of the Red Eagle as a form of deception, a way to hide his true intentions. He has no plans to resurrect Manetheren, and indeed, has sworn not to.