DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Let the Lord of Chaos rule

mwayneknight

Just a random thought, these have probably been discussed as everything has here, but im still new to this. What if the reason that the Dark One wants rand alive because he is the only one that can truly free him.

Something like his blood(because he is the creators chosen one), is the final spark or something to break the dark one free, and that is why he has to be there.

Just curious what people tihnk about that.

Just a random thought, these have probably been discussed as everything has here, but im still new to this. What if the reason that the Dark One wants rand alive because he is the only one that can truly free him.

Something like his blood(because he is the creators chosen one), is the final spark or something to break the dark one free, and that is why he has to be there.

good stuff

I'm wondering if it's to do with Rands soul. Verin states to Eg in tGS that the battle being fought isn't the one Rand thinks it is and that he doesn't really understand the evil of the Forsaken. Pretty sure that the Bible(Tanakh?) has a story where there are 20odd 'good men' who save the world becasue they're good. If it's to do with his soul then there has to be an element of choice. If Rand dies that choice is lost.

Or maybe there are two options for the way this is fought. If Rand dies pre TG the DO wins but the wheel turns which isn't his ideal outcome. Maybe if Rand doesn't die the DO could win and break the wheel, or Rand wins.

Think it has been debated, but I haven't been part of them yet.