Character Info

Name: Ryse al'Tara

Role: Freebooter

Physical Appearance:

Hair; Brown

Eyes; Brown

Height; 6'2"

Weight; 215 lbs

Notable Features; A scar over his missing right eye.

Personallity: He is very quiet and brooding, only talking openly with close friends. To everyone else, he stays quiet unless he has something important to say.

Weaknesses: He has a blind spot on his right side. So he has trouble facing multiple opponants, cause he can easily be flanked on the right side.

Strengths: His missing eye makes his right ear slightly more powerful and sensitive.

Special: He is a self taught swordsman, which makes his moves less predictable and opponants are often put off balance by his lack of a trained style. He carries a Blademaster's sword, though he is not a blademaster himself. It allows him to often times bluff his way out of conflicts. He is however, very good with his sword.

History: Ryse is the son of a Andoran Bladmaster named Jonal al'Tara & a Shienaran noblewoman named named Talia. He never learned his mother's House's name, because her family did not approve of the marriage. He was raised large village on edge of the Caralain Grass, called Rynol. His father worked as a hunter, selling meat from animals he killed to the villages, and his mother worked as a seamstress and dressmaker.

When he was 14 years old, he discovered the Heron Marked sword that his father kept hidden away when he was cleaning out an old storeroom within his father's shop. When he asked his father if he would train him to use it, he refused, saying that swords are useless to a hunter, and that all they needed were their bows, and a quiver of well made arrows.