DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Brand New Fan

toplung91

Hello everyone.Totally new to Wot having only discovered it about 6 weeks ago.What can i say but WOW!.I can't believe i've been missing out on this for over 20 years.Within a few chapters of The Eye of the World i was completely hooked.I've been scouring the internet for artwork and info,which is how i discovered this fantastic site.Not since Tolkien have i wanted to be part of a fantasy world so much.I will have to try and stay clear of spoilers as i'm only half way through The Great Hunt (Despite my love for it i'm a slow reader who likes to enjoy every page).So Thank you for this site and a massive thank you to the late,great Robert Jordan for creating a modern masterpiece.

Welcome to Dragonmount, Toplung! Hope you read fast so you can avoid spoilers... :wink:

No really, though, I'd suggest you be really cautious when venturing into the General Wheel of Time Discussion threads, because most threads assume you have read all of the currently released books so spoilers are not marked. Thread titles may even give away info you haven't run across yet. :sad:

The Structured discussion section has a thread for each book, so you're generally good with the discussion threads there, at least for the ones you've read.

So tell us a little more about you! Who is your favorite character so far?

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! There are a lot of helpful sorts around these parts who would be happy to answer. Most of all, have fun!

Thanks Songstress.I'll be carefully where i look until i catch up,maybe i should get some audiobooks.

As for a favourite character....well i'm a bit fickle and find myself going with the one i'm reading at the time,but if pressed i would say Lan, because i admire his strength and loyalty.I Also can't help but love Loial,the way he always has a book tucked away somewhere.But i guess this will change the more i read and re-read.Can't wait. :smile: