DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Mazrim and Logain

Mazrim182

Hello all, been lurking on these boards for a few months after finishing my first read through of WoT and joined the other day.

Now I'm still a massive Noob when it comes to theorising and speculating on AMOL but I've had a feeling in my gut about these two ever since Logain was healed and Mazrim started acting "dark" for lack of a better word. My feeling is that RJ has pulled a fast one, a big fat red herring so to speak and Taim is going to pull a "Snape" at some point in AMOL and reveal he's been working as a double agent for the light this whole time and Logain will reveal he's really a darkfriend.

This is only a feeling I have and unfortunately I haven't got any proof at this point but I thought it would be interesting for you more learned WoT fans to discuss and give your opinion on and maybe present facts either for or against what I think.

Well Logain's loyalty is still up for debate.

Taim is certainly involved with the Shadow. He has access to Shayol Ghul stones to use for his palace. Literally.

I don't think there is anything to suggest that Taim has been working as a double agent. He seems fully for the Shadow and hasn't done anything good. In fact he has made matters quite a lot worse for Rand.

Also, we have kinda already had the Snape moment with Verin.

That's what bugs me so much, there is nothing to suggest that Taim is doing anything for the light but I still have the feeling that he has been pulling the wool over even the dark ones eyes somehow, so much so that he has access to the SG rocks and the command of the future dreadlords.