DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Intoduction

Ben Breeck

Hello, folks. My name is Ben Breeck. I have been a fan for roughly twelve years now, having been hooked back in college, when I discovered "Eye of the World" in the college library. I then found the next three books at my campus bookstore.

Even though I have pretty much memorised them, I still like to read through them once every four months or so, just to see if I can find anything I missed. As a result, Volumes One through Four have lost their covers and the rest (save the most recent two books and New Spring) have bindings that are cracked at least two ways each. (I've started to joke that the novels are wonderful but the books are rather shoddy.)

I'm from Frankfort, Kentucky, where I've lived most of my life (Save when I went to college at Western Kentucky and then Murray State). I work as a telephone operator for the state, and my hobbies are reading, video games, and writing. I have written ten novels (mostly Alternate History, but one space opera and one humorous sword and sorcery fantasy) but I can get published by a royalty press or represented by a commision based agent for love or money.

And as an extra peice of trivia, I was the one who thought our Mr. Jordan was the one who previously worked at Baker Botts, helped out the Shrub with the Harken Energy debacle, and was rewarded the Ambassadorship to Saudi Arabia, and asked him about it at Joseph Beth last year. Oops!

I have written ten novels (mostly Alternate History' date=' but one space opera and one humorous sword and sorcery fantasy) but I can get published by a royalty press or represented by a commision based agent for love or money.

[/quote']

Make that can't get published or represented.

welcome to this crazy place' date=' Ben :)

So... just exactly what happened at Joseph Beth's?? :?

.[/quote']