DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Introduction

rsines

Hey everyone,

My name is Richard and I'm a recent college graduate from the Univ. of Puget Sound in Washington state, living in Seattle at the moment. I've read the WoT series countless times since middle school and am currently rereading the series before the release of A Memory of Light. Having been such an avid WoT fan for the last decade, I can't believe I never ran across nor heard of the Dragonmount community. I'm looking forward to perusing everyone's forums, and am excited to have an outlet to discuss my own thoughts and opinions. Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson and the world they've created have been a huge part of my life, it's great to see so many others have been able to share it.

If I had to choose, I'd say The Shadow Rising and Towers of Midnight are my favorites. Perrin, Verin, and Thom are my favorite characters.

Cheers all,

Richard

Welcome WaWolf. Awesome that you are rereading again. I did a complete one not too long ago. What would you say drew you to those characters?

Have a great time exploring the discussion boards. You can also check out the discussion boards and the Role Playing area. If you have questions, just go ahead and ask. Someone will get you the answer.

Which parts in particular do you like in those books?

How did you eventually end up finding us? We're glad you did!!!!! :D

Welcome to dm. If you have any questions feel free to ask

Thanks!

A friend of mine came across DM and he, knowing how much I've read the books, posted the link on my facebook.