DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Glad to be here

Jay Aldridge

Hello, I'm Jay. I am knew to Dragonmount. I've never joined a site or facebook before. I have very little computer knowledge and was nervous about joining. After checkin out this site for about a year, I just couldnt stand not being a member any longer. I love these books and I,m excited to finally be a member. I hope will have something to contribute to the discussions. I,m not very comfortable on a computer so if I do something wrong, please point out to me. Thanks for any help you can give and thanks to Jonathan for getting me activated.

What's going on Jay? Welcome to DM. We have many different groups that have a lot of different discussions all the time. If you need help, let me know. PM me or you can find me in the social communities.

Rykin, I'm impressed, not far from a newbie yourself and already helping others out!

Welcome Jay to the wonderful world of DM! As Rykin said we have many different groups. Social communities are based on different areas in the series and allow to hang out with people and then you have roleplaying communities that allow you to write yourself into the books, and lastly we have just general book discussion for those who just want to talk about the books (but do be wary of spoilers!)

As for me, I'm Jea, second in command of the Band of the Red Hand social Org, one of the best around in my honest opinion. *hands Jay some extra special chocolate fudge brownies and a Brew Tea* Stop by the Band and you will most certainly get some more of those :wink:

Welcome Jay! Don't worry about computer knowledge, most stuff on here is pretty straightforward as far as that goes.

I see they've already given you a nice introduction to the site even!

So how long have you been a WoT fan? And what got you to finally join us here on Dragonmount?